BREAKING NEWS: Candidates for Arun district elections named

It's less than a month until residents hit the polls
It's less than a month until residents hit the polls

ARUN District Council has this afternoon (April 10) revealed the candidates standing for May’s district election.

a There are a total of 23 wards up for contesting the polls this year, with district and parish voting being held alongside the General Election, on May 7.

Those vying for votes across the Observer and Gazette patch include:-

n Aldwick East:

Trevor Bence, Conservatives; Gill Brown, Conservatives; Malcolm Daniells, Independent; Michael Warden; UKIP, Peter Wells; Liberal Democrats.

n Aldwick West:

Kenton Batley, Liberal Democrats; Alan Gale, Liberal Democrats; Phil Hitchins, Conservatives; Jacqui Maconachie, Conservatives; John Wedderburn, UKIP.

n Angmering and Findon:

Alison Baker, Labour; Paul Bicknell, Conservatives; David Biss, Liberal Democrat: Andy Cooper, Conservativse; Mark Dyson, UKIP; Lionel Green Party, Malcolm Taylor, Liberal Democrats; Dudley Wensley, Conservatives.

n Arundel and Walberton:

Paul Dendle, Conservatives; Norman Dingemans, Conservatives; Jeremy Johnstone, Independent; Tricia Wales, UKIP; Robert Wheal, Conservatives; Christopher Wood, Labour Party.

n Barnham:

Keith Ballard, Conservatives; John Charles, Conservatives; Tony Dixon, UKIP; Alwyn Dow, Labour Party; Graham Draper, UKIP; Christopher Hughes, Conservatives; Isabel Thurston, Green Party; Ian Truin, Independent.

n Beach (Littlehampton):

Ron Felpts, Labour Party; Jill Long, Conservatives; Steve McConnell, Labour; Dan Purchese, Liberal Democrats; Dr James Walsh, Liberal Democrats.

n Bersted:

Susan Bence, Conservatives; Danny Dawes, Liberal Democrats; Martin Lury, Green Party; Simon McDougall, Green Party; Jacky Pendleton, Conservatives; Ann Rapnik, UKIP; Phil Woodall, Liberal Democrats; James Young, Liberal Democrats.

n Brookfield:

Alan Gammon, Conservatives; Geoff Holloway, UKIP; Bill Mears, Labour Party; Mary Mears, Labour Party; Anchorette Parvin-Blackstone, Liberal Democrats; Mick Warren, Conservatives.

n Courtwick and Toddington:

Marian Ayres, Conservatives; Mark Foster, Liberal Democrats; Paul Graydon, Liberal Democrats; David Jones, Independent; David Leggatt, Liberal Democrats; Mike Northeast, Labour Party; George O’Neill, Labour; Vicky Rhodes, UKIP; Tony Squires, Labour Party.

n East Preston:

Ricky Bower, Conservatives; Teresa Bullock, UKIP; Terry Chapman, Conservatives; Mike Clayden, Conservatives; Tony Dines, Labour Party.

n Felpham East:

Billy Blanchard-Cooper, Liberal Democrats; David Edwards, Conservatives; Richard Eldred, UKIP; Paul English, Conservatives: Michelle Hibbert, Liberal Democrats.

n Felpham West:

Michael Chapman, Liberal Democrats; Graham Jones, UKIP; Gill Madeley, Conservatives; Elaine Stainton, Conservatives; Adrian Thorpe, Liberal Democrats.

n Ferring West:

Michael Brown, Labour; Roger Elkins, Conservative; Helen O’Connor-Dixon, UKIP; Steve O’Donnell, Labour Party; Colin Oliver-Redgate, Conservatives.

n Hotham:

Janina Cooper, Liberal Democrats; Conrad Meagher, Green Party; David Meagher, Green Party; Simon Mouatt, Labour Party; Pauline Nash, Labour Party; Steve Reynolds, Conservatives; Paul Wells, Liberal Democrats.

n Marine (Bognor):

Jim Brooks, Independent; Richard Dawson, Labour Party; Martin Lineham, UKIP; Dougal Maconachie, Conservatives.

n Middleton-on-Sea:

Stephen Hearn, Liberal Democrats: Barbara Oakley, Conservatives; Joan Phillips, UKIP; Sandra Toovey, Liberal Democrats; Paul Wotherspoon, Conservatives.

n Orchard:

Len Brown, Conservatives; Jan Cosgrove, Labour Party; Pawel Kozuchowski; Francis Oppler, Liberal Democrats; Bill Toovey, Liberal Democrats; Michelle White, Labour Party.

n Pagham:

Dawn Hall, Conservatives;Catherine Morrish, Liberal Democrats; Ashvin Patel, Conservatives; Tony Sutcliffe, UKIP; Jeanette Warr, Liberal Democrats.

n Pevensey:

Gilbert Cockburn, Labour Party; Adam Cunard, Independent; Sandra Daniells; Independent; Pat Dillon, Conservatives; Roger Nash, Labour Party.

n River Ward:

David Austin, Green Party; Malcolm Belchamber, Independent; George Blampied, Conservatives; Ian Buckland, Liberal Democrats; Alan Butcher, Labour; Colin Cates, UKIP; Bernie May, Labour Party; Maralyn May, Labour Party; Joan Rickeard; Liberal Democrats; Emily Tester, Liberal Democrats.

n Rustington East:

Jamie Bennett, Liberal Democrats; Stewart England, UKIP; Adrian Midgley, Labour Party; Emma Neno, Conservatives; Trevor Richards, Liberal Democrats; Graham Tyler, Conservatives.

n Rustington West:

Joby Akira; Philippa Bower, Conservatives; Joanne Calvert, Liberal Democrats, Alison Cooper, Independent; Paul Davis, UKIP; Pauline Harrison-Horn, Conservatives; Stella Porter, Conservatives; Anne Purchese, Liberal Democrat; Nigel Stapley, Labour Party.

n Yapton:

Derek Ambler, UKIP; Stephen Haymes, Conservatives; Gary Markwell; Conservatives.